Queensland Guests Travel Update

The following Queensland local government areas (LGAs) are red zones (other than for transit) under Victoria's travel permit system from 8:00pm AEST Saturday 31 July 2021:

    • City of Brisbane
    • Moreton Bay Regional Council
    • City of Gold Coast
    • City of Ipswich
    • Lockyer Valley Regional Council
    • Logan City
    • Noosa Shire Council
    • Redland City
    • Scenic Rim Regional Council
    • Somerset Regional Council
    • Sunshine Coast Regional Council

If you are a non-Victorian resident and you have been in a red zone since current red zones came into effect, other than for transit, you cannot obtain a permit from Services Victoria and you cannot enter Victoria unless you have an exception or exemption.


For those guests from the above-mentioned areas that were due to visit Falls Creek within the next 7 day period, we understand that today's announcements will require you to adjust your holiday plans. You will be receiving an email from Falls Creek Resort Management with your Resort Entry Permit refund and change of date options. If you do not receive an email please contact [email protected].


Please visit www.coronavirus.vic.gov.au/travel-updates for full travel requirements for entering Victoria from interstate and Services Victoria to apply for a Victorian border permit.